Information on individual team tryouts for the 2017 season will be posted here as it becomes available.
Click here for a directory of clubs and their contact information.

Players must be at least 18 years old to play in the Frontier League.
For the 2017 season, players must have been born on or after January 1, 1990 to be eligible.
Click here to view our of our player classification and eligibility requirements.

The Frontier League is proud to have the extended our agreement with the California Winter League as our Official Winter League for the 2017 and 2018 seasons. Frontier League managers and coaches will be instructors in the California Winter League and sign a minimum of 24 players each season to spring training contracts. Over 50 players from the 2015 California Winter League signed with Frontier League clubs, including All-Star Game MVP Michael Hur (Rockford Aviators), Home Run Derby champion Reggie Lawson (Traverse City Beach Bums), and Rookie of the Year Brandon Tierney (Frontier Greys). Another 47 players from the 2016 California Winter League season signed with Frontier League teams, including Post-Season All-Star Catcher Mike Jurgella (River City Rascals), runner-up for Rookie of the Year Luke Barker (Traverse City Beach Bums), and Ken Frosch of the league champion Evansville Otters. In addition, Matt Pobereyko went from the CWL to the Florence Freedom before being signed by the Arizona Diamondbacks while Luke Barker was signed by the Milwaukee Brewers following the 2016 season.

For more information, or to register for the California Winter League, please visit


Tryout Date(s) Time Fee Site
 Southern Illinois Miners
(more information)
Saturday, September 23, 2017   9:00 check-in
10:00 workout
$60.00 advance
$75.00 walk-up
 Rent One Park
1000 Miners Drive
Marion, IL 62959